Chapter :
Breed :
Arrival Date:
Date Of Birth :
Adopted Date :
Age : 1 to 4
Gender :
Weight :

Hiya! I’m Izzy! I was born August 30, 2018, and part Greyhound, part Wolfhound and a tiny bit Border Collie. I am a quick learner and am loving my new life as an indoor dog! I love being around my people and enjoy some good couch cuddles…if you’ll let me. I like to give face/ear/nose kisses, so I hope you like those too!

I love going for walks and smelling EVERYTHING. Sometimes I get a bit excited and pull a bit, but I’m working on it, I promise! I can be shy meeting other dogs, but once I get to know them, I love playing! My foster family doesn’t have any cats, but apparently, I was good with them previously. I haven’t met a person I don’t like, but my bounciness might be a bit much for the very wee ones.

I sleep in my crate all night without a peep and for a few hours during the day when my foster parents are out. I even let them sleep in on the weekends, as long as they take me for a nice walk in return. I’m still learning to tell the humans when I need to go outside to use the bathroom, but they take me regularly with minimal issues. I’m pretty quiet most of the time, only barking a handful of times since I’ve been with them.

I love food, and love learning tricks for treats! I like to be near while you’re cooking (in case something drops), and I try to sample the end result (hasn’t worked…yet!), but I don’t put my paws on the counter – I think the humans appreciate that.

My people say I am a good mix of playful but not too high energy; cuddly but not needy. If you think I’d be a good fit for your family, have your people call my people!